LonghornFX review

Information source:
The source of this information is the website and the broker's trading platform listed in the Web section of this review. The operator of this website does not verify this information and is not responsible for its accuracy, completeness, timeliness, truthfulness or the compliance of a broker with legal regulations. Please verify whether the broker is authorized to provide its services in your country of residence in accordance with the legal regulations that apply to its business.

In this review we compared LonghornFX with competition based on ⏩ fees, spreads, offer of trading assets and experience of traders.


Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Basic information from LonghornFX review

About the broker

Web:longhornfx.com
Readers' rating1 Vote
98
License:
Supported languages:English
Year of foundation:2020
Holder: Longhorn LLC
Headquarters:Longhorn LLC, First Floor, First St Vincent Bank Building, James Street, Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Methods of contacting customer support:E-mail, phone, online chat
Contact:[email protected]
Deposit methods:Bitcoin, Debit and Credit Cards
Withdrawal methods:Bitcoin, Credit/Debit Cards

About trading with LonghornFX

Minimum deposit:10 USD
Min. trade:0.01
Maximum leverage:

The maximum available leverage can be limited by local financial regulators or by international regulations, in such case, the displayed maximum leverage may not match the leverage you can actually trade with.

For instance, in the European Union, the financial regulator ESMA restricts the maximum available leverage to 1:30 when trading major currency pairs, 1:20 when trading minor pairs and commodities and 1:2 when trading cryptocurrencies. Similar restrictions apply in Australia and possibly in other jurisdictions.

1:500
Spreads:Look at the spread table - spread on the currency pair EUR/USD is 0.8 pips * on a standard account type
Underlying assets:
Might be a CFD.
Forex (7), shares (64), indexes (10), cryptocurrencies (35)
Account currencies: USD, Bitcoin
Mobile app: Yes
MetaTrader 4:Yes
Other trading platforms:Web Trader
Social trading:No

Spreads & fees

Fees of most brokers change relatively often and unfortunately it is not in our possibilities to keep up-to-date information about fees at LonghornFX, of course you can find current info on their website longhornfx.com.

Spreads at LonghornFX on standard account*

EUR/USDGBP/USDUSD/JPYEUR/GBPUSD/CHFEUR/JPY
0.81.20.81.51.01.2

* Spread was taken 17.09.2020 at 10:14 from the web or trading platform of LonghornFX.

Random reviews of competing CFD brokers: HKAISFX, BGIFX, TopicMarkets and InstaForex

Leave A Review
Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
96
Spread and fees
89
Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
93
Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
94
Based on 13
93
Average rating from reader reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

🧐 Is LonghornFX a scam?

We highly recommend you to read the user reviews on our website before you start trading with this brokerage company. It will help you to determine if LonghornFX is a scam or not.

🆓 How to open a free demo account?

Opening a demo account with LonghornFX is very simple, just register on their website.

📱 Does LonghornFX offer the best mobile app for trading?

LonghornFX offers a mobile trading app and you can definitely start trading with it. It is very difficult and subjective to determine if they feature the best mobile platform. However, you are welcome to test it yourself.

We compared some reputable brokers and their mobile trading apps, check out the comparison and be saved from the hassle of testing the LonghornFX mobile app.

⚖️ Would you recommend me LonghornFX?

LonghornFX is one of tens (possibly hundreds) of brokers operating in the European Union, Australia, New Zealand, Great Britain and United States of America, and that's why it makes no sense to choose LonghornFX as a broker where you trade before you compare it with competitors.

Is this an ad?

We operate our website in full transparency, we recommend reliable brokers with an excellent reputation and we honestly admit to you that we receive commissions for that from these brokers. You can find the mentioned brokers in the table below with a clickable link to their site. You don't pay anything extra, you get a reliable business partner and you help us keep the website up and running. Thank you.

BrokerEnglishMin. depositSpread EUR/USD*PlatformsLicense
Readers' rating89 Votes
83
100 EUR 0,8pips
Spread was taken 10.03.2021 at 10:18 from the web or trading platform of Admirals.
MT4, MT5, MT Supreme EditionFCAASIC CySecadmirals.comreviewEUR/USD*: 0,8pips
Spread was taken 10.03.2021 at 10:18 from the web or trading platform of Admirals.
Readers' rating49 Votes
73
200 USD 1.0 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Etoro.
In-house built platform FCAASICCySecetoro.comreview EUR/USD*: 1.0 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Etoro.
Readers' rating111 Votes
75
100 USD 0.8 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Plus500.
In-house built platformFCAASICCySecplus500.comreview EUR/USD*: 0.8 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Plus500.

* The spread is variable for most brokers and changes depending on market volatility.


Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Comparing spreads, fees, trading platforms, regulations and reading dozens of user reviews of all popular FX and CFD brokers is very time-consuming for every trader. That is why we have done all this hard work for you so you could already only start trading with a company that features a quick modern trading platform, a large variety of assets and a quick customer service. From our comparisons, all these criteria are met by IQ Option - 84% of retail CFD accounts lose money - advertising partner.

Selecting an unsuitable broker can put even a great trader at a loss.

That is why it is important to choose the right one. Choosing the right broker often stands between profit and loss. Don't you know how to choose? We have prepared an independent article for you, which will help you with your broker selection. You will get to know, what factors are important to watch out for when you are choosing a forex/CFD broker.

If you have any experience with LonghornFX, please share it in the comments to help others to choose the suitable broker.

LonghornFX review & user ratings

Forum, opinions and user reviews

  1. Seb says:
    93.8
    Great All Rounder

    Been using these guys a few years now after looking for a broker that allowed me to trade FX while allowing me the freedom to make use of the 24/7 nature of the crypto markets. The use of BTC deposits means I am able to request my withdrawals at weekends and have them the same day just as I would in the middle of the week (no idea why other brokers don’t do this?!). The spreads and fees are ok, certainly better out there in that regard but when weighed up against the benefits elsewhere it can be swallowed easy enough. The customer service is also very snappy and friendly with their live chat available around the clock too so no having to wait until Monday to get a reply!

    Overall a good all rounder that don’t make interacting with the markets more stressful than it needs to be!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    80
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    95
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  2. Seb says:
    96.3
    Good All Rounder!

    Been using these guys a few years now after looking for a broker that allowed me to tradeFX while allowing me the freedom to make use of the 24/7 nature of the crypto markets. The use of BTC deposits means I am able to request my withdrawals at weekends and have them the same day just as I would in the middle of the week (no idea why other brokers don’t do this?!). The spreads and fees are ok, certainly better out there in that regard but when weighed up against the benefits elsewhere it can be swallowed easy enough. The customer service is also very snappy and friendly with their live chat available around the clock too so no having to wait until Monday to get a reply!

    Overall a good all rounder that don’t make interacting with the markets more stressful than it needs to be!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    90
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    95
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  3. Sam says:
    97.5
    Really happy with LonghornFX

    Customer support has been super helpful with any and all problems I’ve encountered with the broker so far.
    I’m super pleased with the service so far, withdrawals have been quick and easy, swaps and fees are slightly less than what I was paying with IC Markets.
    Great stuff!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    90
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  4. John Adams says:
    95
    Would recommend

    I moved to LonghornFX as my local brokers only offered 2:1 leverage on trades. Eagle offer 500:1 on fiat and 100:1 on crypto and other commodities.

    Being able to deposit and withdraw in BTC has also been a big plus for me as holding crypto at the moment has been very lucrative and it also only takes around 2 hours for withdrawal compared to usual 5 day bank transfer.

    The spreads are pretty average but are solid so you know where you’re entering trades.

    They’ve been pretty on the ball since I started a year ago and hope they keep it up.

    Would recommend.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    80
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  5. Deano says:
    97.8
    Sticking with them long term

    Been with them since i seen there good crypto offer there leverage is better then most so tried them out for a bit. Platform easy to use and simple. Did a few test trades and small stuff and speed of service was good and spreads better then most. Stuck with them now for 6 moths and use them as main broker!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    97
    Spread and fees
    96
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    98
    0
    0
  6. Deano says:
    97.5
    cant go wrong with these guys

    This broker has a large number of crypto able to trade with good spreads. After testing the platform and setting up a demo to check it out I was very impressed. Now I use them as main broker as I can trade every thing all in 1 place. There platform is simple to negotiate and very user friendly. with there low deposits it is a good place for most traders to start. Withdrawals always fast and effective. would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    97
    Spread and fees
    99
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    98
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    96
    0
    0
  7. lee baxter says:
    97.5
    Would recommend

    Been using LonghornFX for my crypto trading this year. Im so glad i started with it as i have made great gains trading bitcoin with leverage. they have performed as expected just a generally good broker. normal bells and whistles you get form any other broker

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    95
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    95
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  8. Wolf says:
    94
    Reliable

    After using these for the last 7 months I will be staying put. The customer service are always responsive and helpful, there’s a vast range of crypto and leverage available and the fees are very competitive.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    88
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    94
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    94
    0
    0
  9. Pete says:
    93.8
    Good all rounder.

    Been using this broker for around a year now. Lots of markets to trade, fast withdrawals and helpful customer support.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    90
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    90
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    95
    0
    0
  10. Karl says:
    94
    Very competitive with a nice range of assets available to trade.

    Very competitive with a nice range of assets available to trade.
    I chose this company as the red-tape and leverage restrictions in my home country are ridiculous if you want to actually make decent returns and not have the level of risk you are willing to take dictated by the government. Holding capital in BTC is a great little loophole to allow you to access off-shore trading with no requirement for KYC. I see this as a double win, as I am a firm believer in the long-term growth of bitcoin.
    Aside from that, I love the fact that they are open 24/7, have great support and very competitive trading conditions. Ticks all my boxes!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    97
    Spread and fees
    93
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    89
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    97
    0
    0
  11. JB says:
    82.8
    Good crypto broker

    Stated using these a few months back mainly because of the crypto leverage on offer and the quick withdrawals. They’ve been pretty decent, withdrawals have only taken a few hours and the spreads have been competitive.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    90
    Spread and fees
    80
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    81
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    80
    0
    0
  12. George Quayle says:
    87.5
    Can't ask for anything more

    I’ve been really impressed since switching to LonghornFX, withdrawals are always fast typically the same day and I’ve never had a problem with deposits. I find the spreads to be amongst the best offered, not really sure if anywhere is better. If there was a cheaper platform it’s probably not worth the hassle of switching at this point. I’ve only dealt with customer support briefly so I can’t comment on how they would deal with a bigger issue, but they helped me easily anyway. I will be continuing with these for the foreseeable.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    90
    Spread and fees
    90
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    90
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    80
    0
    0
  13. paula says:

    Great broker, really easy to set up and use. BTC is really fast and easy to deposit and withdraw. Spreads are low commissions are on par with any other and you get better leverage than a lot can offer, you can’t fault them really!

  14. Jungletrader says:
    86
    Solid Broker

    Have been using these guys the past 6 months.
    They have a good selection of tradable assets lots of stocks and well over 30 Crypto pairs which is a must for me as even though I’m lucky enough to have my job in the midst of the pandemic with the kids been homeschooled the weekend Crypto trading is a big plus for me.
    Withdrawals are same day often under a few hours another draw for me . I can recommend them

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    88
    Spread and fees
    87
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    84
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    85
    0
    0

Leave a Reply

Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
Spread and fees
Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
Total score

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to top