Investous review

Information source:
The source of this information is the website and the broker's trading platform listed in the Web section of this review. The operator of this website does not verify this information and is not responsible for its accuracy, completeness, timeliness, truthfulness or the compliance of a broker with legal regulations. Please verify whether the broker is authorized to provide its services in your country of residence in accordance with the legal regulations that apply to its business.

In this review we compared Investous with competition based on ⏩ fees, spreads, offer of trading assets and experience of traders. Investous legally operates in the European Union thanks to CySec and IFSC license.


Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Basic information from Investous review

About the broker

Web:investous.com
Readers' rating0 Votes
0
License:CySec IFSC
Supported languages:English, German, Spanish, Italian and Swedish
Year of foundation:2007
Holder: F1Markets Limited
Headquarters:Kolonakiou Avenue 43, 4103 Ay. Athanasios, Limassol, Cyprus
Methods of contacting customer support:E-mail, phone, online chat
Contact:info@investous.com, +357 25 262760
Deposit methods:Bank transfer, VISA, MasterCard, Diners Club, EPS, Giropay, iDEAL, MyBank, Neteller, Nordea Solo, Przelewy24, Skrill, Sofort, Trustly
Withdrawal methods:Bank transfer, VISA, MasterCard, Diners Club, EPS, Giropay, iDEAL, MyBank, Neteller, Nordea Solo, Przelewy24, Skrill, Sofort, Trustly

About trading with Investous

Minimum deposit:250 USD
Min. trade:0.01
Spreads:Look at the spread table - minimal spread on the currency pair EUR/USD is 2.8 pips * on a standard account type
Underlying assets:
Might be a CFD.
Forex (45), cryptocurrencies (40)
Mobile app: Yes
MetaTrader 4:No
Other trading platforms:Investous Trader, WebTrader
Social trading:No

Spreads & fees

Fees of most brokers change relatively often and unfortunately it is not in our possibilities to keep up-to-date information about fees at Investous, of course you can find current info on their website investous.com.

Minimal spreads at Investous on standard account*

EUR/USDGBP/USDUSD/JPYEUR/GBPUSD/CHFEUR/JPY
2.83.13.1

* Spread was taken 17.5.2019 at 12:31 from the web or trading platform of Investous.

Random reviews of competing CFD brokers: TeraFX, HMarkets, CapitalFXClub and KAB

Leave A Review
Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
90
Spread and fees
88
Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
89
Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
87
Based on 30
88
Average rating from reader reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

🧐 Is Investous a scam?

We highly recommend you to read the user reviews on our website before you start trading with this brokerage company. It will help you to determine if Investous is a scam or not.

🆓 How to open a free demo account?

Opening a demo account with Investous is very simple, just register on their website.

📱 Does Investous offer the best mobile app for trading?

Investous offers a mobile trading app and you can definitely start trading with it. It is very difficult and subjective to determine if they feature the best mobile platform. However, you are welcome to test it yourself.

We compared some reputable brokers and their mobile trading apps, check out the comparison and be saved from the hassle of testing the Investous mobile app.

⚖️ Would you recommend me Investous?

Investous is one of tens (possibly hundreds) of brokers operating in the European Union, and that's why it makes no sense to choose Investous as a broker where you trade before you compare it with competitors.

Is this an ad?

We operate our website in full transparency, we recommend reliable brokers with an excellent reputation and we honestly admit to you that we receive commissions for that from these brokers. You can find the mentioned brokers in the table below with a clickable link to their site. You don't pay anything extra, you get a reliable business partner and you help us keep the website up and running. Thank you.

BrokerEnglishMin. depositSpread EUR/USD*PlatformsLicense
Readers' rating98 Votes
82
100 EUR 0,8pips
Spread was taken 10.03.2021 at 10:18 from the web or trading platform of Admirals.
MT4, MT5, MT Supreme EditionFCAASIC CySecadmirals.comreviewEUR/USD*: 0,8pips
Spread was taken 10.03.2021 at 10:18 from the web or trading platform of Admirals.
Readers' rating58 Votes
72
200 USD 1.0 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Etoro.
In-house built platform FCAASICCySecetoro.comreview EUR/USD*: 1.0 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Etoro.
Readers' rating120 Votes
75
100 USD 0.8 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Plus500.
In-house built platformFCAASICCySecplus500.comreview EUR/USD*: 0.8 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Plus500.

* The spread is variable for most brokers and changes depending on market volatility.


Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Comparing spreads, fees, trading platforms, regulations and reading dozens of user reviews of all popular FX and CFD brokers is very time-consuming for every trader. That is why we have done all this hard work for you so you could already only start trading with a company that features a quick modern trading platform, a large variety of assets and a quick customer service. From our comparisons, all these criteria are met by Admirals 75% of retail CFD accounts lose money - advertising partner.

Selecting an unsuitable broker can put even a great trader at a loss.

That is why it is important to choose the right one. Choosing the right broker often stands between profit and loss. Don't you know how to choose? We have prepared an independent article for you, which will help you with your broker selection. You will get to know, what factors are important to watch out for when you are choosing a forex/CFD broker.

If you have any experience with Investous, please share it in the comments to help others to choose the suitable broker.

Investous review & user ratings

Forum, opinions and user reviews

  1. Rafael Tomich says:
    70
    It has a very convenient layout

    I trade indices and stocks with this broker. It offers a good choice of these assets and it’s very suitable to trade this stuff on its web platform Webtrader. It has a very convenient layout that ensures fast navigation through assets.
    Everything is all right with the legal side here – the broker is regulated, so there’s no need to worry about any fraud activity.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    68
    Spread and fees
    71
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    71
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    70
    0
    0
  2. Dushan Shishka says:
    93
    The overall conditions are excellent.

    I, as a person prone to analysis after hundreds of hours of searching for a broker, found the Investous platform in forex reviews and decided to try working with this broker. The first thing that attracted my attention was the broker’s good reputation for its time in the market. The broker is still rated higher than its competitors. I was especially attracted by the fact that the reviews of Investous were lively and talked about the positive side of the broker. It’s a pleasure to work with Investous, and the overall conditions are excellent. Investous will give you a platform that works flawlessly, doesn’t hang up, and gives you a wide range of instruments and assets, so you can trade all you want. I was also personally very excited about the broker’s analytics. I think this side of Investous is very strong.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    95
    Spread and fees
    92
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    94
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    91
    0
    0
    1. Support -Investous says:

      Dear Dushan,
      Thank you for your positive feedback and for the high rating!

  3. Victor Henriksson says:
    81
    The broker is honest and I liked it

    I traded from the middle of December to the first days of April with Investous, there were no problems. I have now taken a break, but I plan to resume when all this is over and I will be able to trade again. The broker is honest and I liked it, and the conditions are normal and the execution is at a level. Here there is an opportunity to trade on my favorite platforms Webtrader and MT4, it is certainly not the most important, but a nice plus. I have a question, what kind of security is used on the platform to ensure the user’s personal data is safe?

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    83
    Spread and fees
    80
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    84
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    77
    0
    0
  4. Malthe Lind says:
    64
    Investous has a large number of trading assets

    Like any broker, Investous has spreads. They are not the smallest, but I want to tell you that it is very suspicious if the broker has small spreads. Perhaps this is a forex scam. The spread depends on the market and can get wider. This is everywhere and it cannot be changed, but Investous has other excellent conditions, for example, a large number of trading assets.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    67
    Spread and fees
    61
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    66
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    62
    0
    0
  5. Henry Thomas says:
    77
    It ensures easy navigation through numerous crypto assets

    I became a crypto trader here. Of course, I heard about cryptos before but I didn’t take those assets seriously and I don’t know why. Now I realize that I overlooked many promising opportunities. Instead, I was busy with those damn fiat assets – they often brought me losses and I wish them burn in hell. With cryptos, I enjoy more profitable trades.
    As for the technical side of trading cryptos here, I appreciate their Webtrader. I think that without this great web platforms my crypto trading was more troublesome. It simply ensures easy navigation through numerous crypto assets, so I can instantly open the required chart, make a decision and proceed to another coin.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    81
    Spread and fees
    72
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    87
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    68
    0
    0
    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Henry,
      Thank you for your positive feedback and for keeping us posted!!

  6. Kornel Kwiatkowski says:
    93
    I strongly advise you to trade with regulated brokers

    Each time I intend to open a real trading account with a new broker, I always worry. If you have some trading experience, you can certainly understand my feelings. Today’s brokerage industry is flooded with fraudulent companies. Unfortunately, their tricks are getting more advanced. As a result, today not only newbies can become their victims but they also manage to steal money from professional traders. It’s because even professional traders sometimes forget to scrutinize a broker they’re interested in before joining it. They need to check out one thing and then everything will become clear. Of course, it’s a license. That’s what any regulated broker has. This broker has it and I joined it once I learned it.
    I strongly advise you to trade with regulated brokers because in addition to security you can also count on good execution.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    94
    Spread and fees
    92
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    95
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    91
    0
    0
    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Kornel,
      We appreciate your comment. We are very happy to hear that our clients are satisfied with our Brand.
      Thank you!

  7. Istvan Szalai says:
    77
    I have been working with Investous for almost two years

    I have been working with Investous for almost two years and therefore I can see how the company develops and grows. New services, innovative features appear all the time, the company does not stand still, evolves, eliminates deficiencies, and is constantly improving. I would also like to mention that the company has several types of accounts with variable spreads.
    I would like to note the work of the technical support service of Investous. I called a couple of times, I had problems and I was answered by very polite and competent staff who quickly helped me with all the difficulties. It’s great when you can count on help at any time of the day or night.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    79
    Spread and fees
    75
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    78
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    76
    0
    0
    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Istvan,
      We are very happy to read that you are satisfied with our services. Thank you for keeping us posted.

  8. Yggls says:
    80

    Reliable, transparent, popular and tested for years Investous broker completely satisfies me. I think it’s great for active and experienced participants who use different tools in terms of complexity for trading processes on financial markets. There is a multifunctional and practical MT4 terminal, as well as Web-platform, mobile app. The broker has quality training programs including access to Trading Central. Of course, it is advantageous to open a gold account from $25,000, but everything is individual.
    I have a question, how can I keep track of my bank transactions?

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    80
    Spread and fees
    80
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    80
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    80
    0
    0
    1. Frank Chapman says:

      You can track your bank transactions in your personal account on the Investous broker’s website, as well as directly in your bank account.

  9. Patric Voisin says:
    69.3
    It’s a good broker for intensive day trading

    It’s a good broker for intensive day trading because the broker ensures fast execution. Another strong point of this company is Webtrader. It allows to quickly cycle through assets, which is good for intensive trading.
    On the other hand, the broker may disappoint scalpers because its spreads are relatively high.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    72
    Spread and fees
    69
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    68
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    68
    0
    0
    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Patric,
      Thank you for your comment!

  10. Salvatore Morelli says:
    84
    I recently decided to trade Forex.

    I recently decided to trade Forex. I made this decision for a reason. I wanted to be able to work from home and not have restrictions on making money. After much thought, I realized that I need to trade Forex and CFDs. It so happened that I was interested in this and I loved watching films about the stock market. These were films about successful people who had a lot of money and I wanted to be the same. I realized that you need to start somewhere and Forex is a great start.
    I read a lot of Investous reviews on the Internet and it seemed to me that I can trust this broker. People wrote that it is an honest company that is regulated and licensed. This was proof that this was not a Forex scam and my money would not disappear.
    What about the possibilities?
    Investous broker gives you a chance to start trading with a minimum deposit of $ 250. This is the best amount to start with because I couldn’t spend a lot of money in one day. I understood that I needed to have more money for a normal start. Luckily for me, Investous has a leverage of 1: 500 and I can trade normally even with a small deposit.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    96
    Spread and fees
    83
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    83
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    74
    0
    0
  11. Dennis Jahn says:
    78.5
    Investous is reliability broker

    I occasionally discovered this broker online. At first it seemed to me that I saw a similar broker before, but it doesn’t matter. I mean I saw a similar website and the same platform. So, I thought it was a side project.
    I can’t say anything about the brokers similar to this one, but Investous proved its reliability for two months of trading with it. I was afraid that there might be lags and constant requotes but I didn’t face it.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    80
    Spread and fees
    78
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    79
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    77
    0
    0
  12. Manuel Hurtado says:
    80.3
    I wonder if the same technical analysis rules can be applied for cryptocurrencies?

    I started trading with Investous a couple of months ago after registering a demo account. Now I switched to a real account, taking advantage of technical tools to predict currency pairs. Trading signals are helpful and accurate. The MetaTrader4 trading platform is intuitive and adjustable. I wonder if the same technical analysis rules can be applied for cryptocurrencies?

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    85
    Spread and fees
    76
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    81
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    79
    0
    0
    1. Jacques Ferrand says:

      Technical analysis works with everything that can be traded. So, when trading cryptos, you can rely on price levels, channels, and technical indicators.

  13. Chris Wunch says:
    73.5
    broker is regulated

    It’s hard for me now to say something about an Investous broker because I haven’t traded here yet. But I can say a few words. The web trader is a little childish. I don’t like trading here and I downloaded MetaTrader 4. It’s good software and it’s good that it is here. As for trading, there are not very small spreads. But there are many trading instruments and the broker is regulated. I think this is a good advantage.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    79
    Spread and fees
    74
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    71
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    70
    0
    0
    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Chris,
      Thank you for your positive review.

  14. Siegmund Shroder says:
    85
    I like the Investous broker.

    I like the Investous broker. I like how the analytics of Investous reviews are scheduled on the site, reports before important news with a description of how and why they affect the mood of the foreign exchange market. Everything is stated available for anyone, both a professional and a beginner. They try to match their status. Account issues are resolved from any city and country. Leverage 1: 500 for all accounts, which means they are not afraid to give traders the opportunity to take risks. The minimum deposit is $ 250, so trading is available to many. Spreads are floating around 3 pips and do not widen on news.
    I do not regret that I went and discovered for myself what the international currency market Forex is, how it functions and how people earn there. This knowledge was not superfluous and useful for me. It was very interesting to find out everything. And I realized that this was definitely not for me and decided that I would not go further than knowledge. I truly admire those who make money on it, they are not ordinary people for sure!
    I am grateful for the functionality and portability of Investous. Thanks for this.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    85
    Spread and fees
    83
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    85
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    87
    0
    0
  15. Floris Smeets says:
    93

    You must understand that everything will not work out the first time. It’s the same everywhere. Take off your rose-colored glasses – and look sober! You must be thinking right! Forex is not a way to get rich quick, it is a way in which you work on your own and decide for yourself how much money you want to make. Want a million ??) Okay .. But this takes time and skill. Investous is a broker that opens the door for you … you need to get in and go right. Here’s what you need. There are tutorials and a demo account here! You can trade with a minimum deposit of $ 250. All you need to get started .. Then – your hard work!
    Good luck to you!!!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    93
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    92
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    87
    0
    0
    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Floris,
      We appreciate your comment. We are very happy to hear that our clients are satisfied with our Brand.
      Thank you!

  16. Saad Madani says:
    87.5
    Investous works well

    Some Investous reviews include nonsense. The company works well in all parts of the relations with clients. I had a consultation when I just started exploring the MetaTrader terminal, and the staff helped to figure out basic things. Since then, I have taken advantage of WebTrader simplicity. Sometimes I login to my account using the mobile app. It works fast.
    The broker also gives access to a proprietary product of Trading Central Labs – Market Buzz. I knew these guys from my friends’ reviews, they provide great technical analysis and trading signals. So the point is to transfer the power of artificial intelligence onto the most significant part of the research – fundamental analysis. I mean I appreciate the need of charts and indicators, but I trade on a simple price action. The basic idea is to catch a trend when prices jump like crazy. I have already got a couple of rallies on the price of oil. The approach is very simple thanks to the app:
    Read the news and trading ideas;
    Wait for an important event in the market, some news release;
    Buy oil 10 minutes before the event;
    Take profit 30 minutes after;
    Repeat.
    No need to deal with complicated things. Grab your money and run!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    94
    Spread and fees
    82
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    89
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    85
    0
    0
  17. Argos Makos says:

    There is no doubt that the broker is normal. This year has been profitable for me. There were plenty of fluctuations in the market, but together with Investous, all obstacles passed without any significant losses. This year I have already made my last conclusion and am going on summer holidays.

    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Argos,
      Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and choosing us as your trusted Broker.

  18. Aloys Hartmann says:

    I learned about Investous on the traders forum. There were good reviews. I am trading a demo here but have not yet fully figured out this broker. Orders are executed quickly and without much slippage. I am thinking of making a deposit. I was lucky, because there is a minimum deposit of $ 250. This is great because I just set aside $ 400 to trade. But I’m still not sure. I’ve heard that it takes a lot of money to trade successfully. Tell me, 400 is enough for me and what is the leverage of the broker?

    1. Oliwier Sokolowski says:

      The maximum leverage here is 1:30. That’s a moderate leverage size, especially for beginners. So, you can trade with this leverage using your $400 depo without big risk, especially if you don’t plan to trade higher lots.

  19. Dante Fontana says:

    This broker didn’t disappoint me. At first, I didn’t want to join it because I thought its spreads were higher than average. But then I decided to test the trading process with the broker, so I did. I liked what I saw there.
    I chose Webtrader, their intuitive platform that has enough indicators. The broker showed itself as a reliable partner because I didn’t catch it cheating me.

    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Dante,
      Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope that you continue enjoying trading with Investous.
      Thank you for choosing us as your trusted broker!

  20. Claes-Goran Blom says:
    97.5
    Investous reviews brought me here

    When estimating any broker before joining it, I put much value on its general reliability. In my eyes, a reliable broker is a company that doesn’t try to manipulate quotes in an attempt to make its clients lose. Secondly, a reliable broker doesn’t prevent its clients from withdrawing their earnings. That’s what I wanted to learn from Investous reviews. Unlike many other traders I don’t put much value on spreads. It’s crucial for scalpers only. I usually work in the long-term. The minimum timeframe I work on is H1, but I also traded on H4 and D. I’d better patiently wait and thoroughly analyze the market to timely spot the most advantageous entry point to the market. I know that I can relax if I manage to enter the market at the right place and time.
    So, those reviews didn’t picture it as a scam and I decided to try this broker. I opened a basic account, deposited $400 and started trading. So, I can say that the reviews were right when picturing this company as genuine. I’m quite satisfied with their execution. Soon, I’m going to test my first withdrawal with the broker.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    99
    Spread and fees
    95
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    97
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    99
    0
    0
    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Claes,
      Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope that you continue enjoying trading with Investous.

  21. Heinz Stock says:

    I want to tell you my impression of trading with this broker. 4 types of accounts. It is interesting that the minimum deposit they have is 250 dollars, because personally I think this amount of money is optimal for a start. Leverage 1: 500 if you are not a professional, you can harm your deposit, so I advise you to use it not right away. Investous is a common forex broker, but attractive to trade due to the large number of assets.

    1. Support-Investous says:

      Dear Heinz,
      We are very happy to receive this positive review. Thank you for choosing us as your trusted broker!

Leave a Reply

Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
Spread and fees
Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
Total score

Scroll to top