HFTrading review

Information source:
The source of this information is the website and the broker's trading platform listed in the Web section of this review. The operator of this website does not verify this information and is not responsible for its accuracy, completeness, timeliness, truthfulness or the compliance of a broker with legal regulations. Please verify whether the broker is authorized to provide its services in your country of residence in accordance with the legal regulations that apply to its business.

In this review we compared HFTrading with competition based on ⏩ fees, spreads, offer of trading assets and experience of traders. HFTrading legally operates in the Australia thanks to ASIC and FMA license.


74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Basic information from HFTrading review

About the broker

Web:https://www.hftrading.com.au
Readers' rating2 Votes
82
License:ASIC FMA
Supported languages:English
Year of foundation:2019
Holder: CTRL Investments Limited
Headquarters:Offices Warriewood, Christchurch
Methods of contacting customer support:E-mail, phone, online chat
Contact:[email protected] +61 391139456
Deposit methods:Bank transfer, Debit and Credit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, Maestro), Skrill, Neteller
Withdrawal methods:Bank transfer, Debit and Credit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, Maestro), Skrill, Neteller

About trading with HFTrading

Minimum deposit:250 USD
Min. trade:0.01
Maximum leverage:

The maximum available leverage can be limited by local financial regulators or by international regulations, in such case, the displayed maximum leverage may not match the leverage you can actually trade with.

For instance, in the European Union, the financial regulator ESMA restricts the maximum available leverage to 1:30 when trading major currency pairs, 1:20 when trading minor pairs and commodities and 1:2 when trading cryptocurrencies. Similar restrictions apply in Australia and possibly in other jurisdictions.

1:400
Spreads:Look at the spread table - minimal spread on the currency pair EUR/USD is 2.2 pips * on a standard account type
Underlying assets:
Might be a CFD.
Forex, shares, commodities, indexes, cryptocurrencies
Account currencies: USD
Mobile app: Yes
MetaTrader 4:Yes
Social trading:No

Spreads & fees

Fees of most brokers change relatively often and unfortunately it is not in our possibilities to keep up-to-date information about fees at HFTrading, of course you can find current info on their website https://www.hftrading.com.au.

Minimal spreads at HFTrading on standard account*

EUR/USDGBP/USDUSD/JPYEUR/GBPUSD/CHFEUR/JPY
2.22.82.32.6

* Spread was taken 27.07.2020 at 14:09 from the web or trading platform of HFTrading.

Random reviews of competing CFD brokers: eMarketsTrade, ZeroMarkets, TradeFcm and SimpleTrades

Leave A Review
Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
98
Spread and fees
95
Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
99
Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
97
Based on 8
97
Average rating from reader reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

🧐 Is HFTrading a scam?

We highly recommend you to read the user reviews on our website before you start trading with this brokerage company. It will help you to determine if HFTrading is a scam or not.

🆓 How to open a free demo account?

Opening a demo account with HFTrading is very simple, just register on their website.

📱 Does HFTrading offer the best mobile app for trading?

HFTrading offers a mobile trading app and you can definitely start trading with it. It is very difficult and subjective to determine if they feature the best mobile platform. However, you are welcome to test it yourself.

We compared some reputable brokers and their mobile trading apps, check out the comparison and be saved from the hassle of testing the HFTrading mobile app.

⚖️ Would you recommend me HFTrading?

HFTrading is one of tens (possibly hundreds) of brokers operating in the Australia, and that's why it makes no sense to choose HFTrading as a broker where you trade before you compare it with competitors.

Is this an ad?

We operate our website in full transparency, we recommend reliable brokers with an excellent reputation and we honestly admit to you that we receive commissions for that from these brokers. You can find the mentioned brokers in the table below with a clickable link to their site. You don't pay anything extra, you get a reliable business partner and you help us keep the website up and running. Thank you.

BrokerEnglishMin. depositSpread EUR/USD*PlatformsLicense
Readers' rating89 Votes
83
100 EUR 0,8pips
Spread was taken 10.03.2021 at 10:18 from the web or trading platform of Admirals.
MT4, MT5, MT Supreme EditionFCAASIC CySecadmirals.comreviewEUR/USD*: 0,8pips
Spread was taken 10.03.2021 at 10:18 from the web or trading platform of Admirals.
Readers' rating49 Votes
73
200 USD 1.0 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Etoro.
In-house built platform FCAASICCySecetoro.comreview EUR/USD*: 1.0 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Etoro.
Readers' rating111 Votes
75
100 USD 0.8 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Plus500.
In-house built platformFCAASICCySecplus500.comreview EUR/USD*: 0.8 pips
Spread was taken 15.02.2021 at 09:55 from the web or trading platform of Plus500.

* The spread is variable for most brokers and changes depending on market volatility.


Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Comparing spreads, fees, trading platforms, regulations and reading dozens of user reviews of all popular FX and CFD brokers is very time-consuming for every trader. That is why we have done all this hard work for you so you could already only start trading with a company that features a quick modern trading platform, a large variety of assets and a quick customer service. From our comparisons, all these criteria are met by IQ Option - 84% of retail CFD accounts lose money - advertising partner.

Selecting an unsuitable broker can put even a great trader at a loss.

That is why it is important to choose the right one. Choosing the right broker often stands between profit and loss. Don't you know how to choose? We have prepared an independent article for you, which will help you with your broker selection. You will get to know, what factors are important to watch out for when you are choosing a forex/CFD broker.

If you have any experience with HFTrading, please share it in the comments to help others to choose the suitable broker.

HFTrading review & user ratings

Forum, opinions and user reviews

  1. Thea Morris says:
    90.5
    fine platform but not excellent

    I’m impressed by the large choice of financial assets. And also glad that company provided me with educational materials, which are free to use by the way. However customer care is not at the highest level.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    90
    Spread and fees
    90
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    82
    0
    0
  2. Chase says:
    100
    Happy with this broker

    HFTrading is a really reliable platform with amazing customer support and good quality of services.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    100
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  3. Alfie says:
    100

    I didn’t even expect that working with this broker is going to become profitable almost immediately. After making a couple of silly mistakes, I’ve learned my lesson and my trades have become much more successful ever since. Highly recommend!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    100
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    1
    0
  4. Luna Bergen says:
    90.5
    highly secure platform

    I can tell that HFTrading is highly secure platform. I’m very productive here, because I have top selection of assets, safe for my fund and easy withdrawal.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    71
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    94
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    97
    2
    0
  5. Arthur says:
    100

    Great variety of assets, convenient platform and website, fast-responding customer support. Any minor issues I’ve experienced were solved quickly. And I can see that the company is constantly trying to improve the quality of its services. Overall, I’m satisfied with my experience.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    100
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    2
    0
  6. Eve says:
    100

    This is a new broker that I’ve tried, but I’m impressed with the quality of service they provide. If they were the first broker I tried trading with, I wouldn’t have switched from Hftrading.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    100
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  7. Oliver says:

    This broker definitely deserves its good reputation, I’m really happy with the quality of service. Customer support responded within a reasonable timeframe and answered all questions I’ve had. Trading conditions are not that special but definitely decent. Overall, I’m satisfied with my experience.

  8. Alan says:
    100

    I enjoyed the experience of trading with this broker as much as the result itself!

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    100
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0
  9. Philipp says:
    100

    This broker is really good in execution. The spreads are low, and the trading conditions are overall good. Customer support is also good.

    Breakdown
    Leave A Review

    Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
    100
    Spread and fees
    100
    Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
    100
    Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
    100
    0
    0

Leave a Reply

Reliability and reputation are deposits and withdrawals without a problem, does the broker scam people?
Spread and fees
Trading platform, offer of trading assets speed, reliability, functions and user-friendly environment
Customer support speed, availability, availability in the language you speak
Total score

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Scroll to top